top of page

Central Luzon Link Expressway (CLLEx) Phase 1

Central Luzon Link Expressway (CLLEx) Phase 1
Project Overview

The 30-kilometer Central Luzon Link Expressway (CLLEX) passes through the municipalities of La Paz, Zaragosa, Aliaga, and Caalibangbangan, linking the major cities of Tarlac and Cabanatuan. CLLEX forms part of the Luzon Spine Expressway Network, designed to shorten travel times from the northernmost region of Luzon, Ilocos, to the southernmost region, Bicol.

Project Impact

The project, starting from the junction of SCTEx and TPLEx in Balincanaway, Tarlac City, aims to alleviate congestion on the Pan Philippine Highway by 48% and decrease travel time between Tarlac City and Cabanatuan City from 70 minutes to 20 minutes.

Additionally, the project aligns with the national strategy to enhance agricultural productivity by providing a toll-free, high-quality highway. This infrastructure will enable faster and more cost-effective transportation of rice and other products from Nueva Ecija and Region 2 to Metro Manila's market centers.

Anna Mae "Anime" Yu Lamentillo Logo
bottom of page